Loading Screens etc.

Image

Image

Krystal drew some pretty pictures for our Demon Side loading screens!  A couple of them are above.  Anyways, I’m Mark and this is my first post on our blog!  As an introduction, I basically love anything that has to do with games.  I enjoy a lot of different genres of video games, but as far as RPG’s go some of my favorites are the Golden Sun games, Wild Arms 2 and 4, Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars, Chrono Trigger, Final Fantasy VII, Radiant Historia (currently playing), Ogre Battle 64, and probably a bunch of others that aren’t coming to mind at the moment.

Work on Demon Side has been going slowly due to being busy with school and work and such, but it’s coming along.  I’ve been figuring out how some things will work with the battle system and equipment and such as well as doing some parallax maps.  Here’s a screenshot of one of the maps I’ve done for inside the demon castle.

Image

I’m almost done with all of the maps for the Demon Castle, and then I’ll need to finish up the rest of the maps, implement some new skills to be used with the battles, do item placement on the maps, make the intro, playtest, and whatever else comes up.

For now I must be off, but I’ll try to update about once a week or something like that.

Mark

One thought on “Loading Screens etc.

Leave a Reply

